Run DMT Turns One

One year ago today, I began this blog to journal my training and to capture special moments with my family and friends with the hopes that it would help catapult my writing career.  I knew my family and friends would read my ramblings, but I hoped my writings would draw attention from publishing firms.

 

Although I am still trying to close that children’s book deal, I am much closer to that goal than I was a year ago.  Run DMT has opened many doors and offered several opportunities which I may have missed had I not entered the blogosphere.

 

But most importantly, with the aid of this simple on-line diary, I connected with the most amazing people.  To my surprise, blogging brought many new friends who rallied behind me.  They cheered me along every mile and through every race.  We’ve collaborated and celebrated by recognizing each other’s accomplishments. 

 

I am so thankful for all the support and the many blessings my blog has brought me. 

 

Thanks for reading Run DMT! 

denise_40_gawsimplecooltext

This entry was posted in Life, running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , by Run DMT. Bookmark the permalink.

About Run DMT

I am a glamorous Domestic Diva raising three beautiful and brilliant children (ages 10, 7, 2). I have been married to my DH for 11 years. Before my blissful life as a SAHM, I taught elementary school for 7 years. I also organize a mommy group on Meetup.com, where I have met the most outstanding women and some of my best friends. Four years ago, I discovered a passion for running. I am currently training for my third marathon as well as a variety of other races and triathlons. I aspire to become a published children's author someday.

11 thoughts on “Run DMT Turns One

  1. happy blog birthday/anniversary! it’s amazing what the blogosphere does for us – truly incredible and inspiring 🙂

    best of luck on furthering your writing career! if i get any connections i’ll send them your way!

Leave a Reply

