Mamaste Yoga

Since my running days are few and far between, I thought I would bring back “Five Minutes for Fitness” as a Thursday feature.

 

Running has become very laboring (no pun intended) and increasing difficult, so I have to find alternative ways to stay fit.  Since most aerobic activities causes difficulty breathing for this pregnant mama, yoga is a great way to keep my muscles in shape and ready to run again once the baby arrives.  Plus, it’s a great way to help prepare my body for the delivery.

 

Have I mentioned how much I love yoga? I love the way it conditions and tones my body using my own weight as resistance.  I love feeling my muscles lengthen with each stretch.  And even though my range of flexibility might be slightly restricted these days, yoga help keeps my body just a little more limber, as odd as that might sound for big belly mama-to-be.

 

While searching YouTube for prenatal yoga videos, I found this tutorial which introduces the basics found in the full length video found at www.beYOU.tv.

 

 

If you’re yearning for more mamaste yoga, you can watch the 30 minute Prenatal Yoga Vibe video here.

3 thoughts on “Mamaste Yoga

  1. Thank you so much for posting this. I’ve been trying out a prenatal yoga DVD that must be at least 10 years old, and I am not enjoying it.

    I will definitely need to try this out. Especially the birthing pose.

Leave a Reply

