Marley is My Musical Therapy

As the temperatures rise and the summer heat quickly approaches, I find myself longing for beach days.  For me days at the beach are therapeutic.  I love listening to the waves roll along the shore while the sun’s warm rays soothe me like a Snuggie comfy blanket.  As I lie on the beach sucking down a Corona Lite with lime or a margarita soaking in every moment, Bob Marley plays on my iPod and he welcomes me home.

 

Bob Marley and the Wailers Legend is my musical therapy.  His music always lifts my spirits and casts me away to a tropical paradise.  In fact, if I had to choose only one Desert Island Disc, Legend would be my pick.  Despite the irony of already being trapped on a tropical shore, his music would ease my mind and soul.

 

Don’t worry about a thing,
‘Cause every little thing gonna be all right.
Singin’: “Don’t worry about a thing,
‘Cause every little thing gonna be all right!”

 

 

Ev’rything’s gonna be alright.

 

 

Music Monday button

This entry was posted in Life, Musical Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , by Run DMT. Bookmark the permalink.

About Run DMT

I am a glamorous Domestic Diva raising three beautiful and brilliant children (ages 10, 7, 2). I have been married to my DH for 11 years. Before my blissful life as a SAHM, I taught elementary school for 7 years. I also organize a mommy group on Meetup.com, where I have met the most outstanding women and some of my best friends. Four years ago, I discovered a passion for running. I am currently training for my third marathon as well as a variety of other races and triathlons. I aspire to become a published children's author someday.

13 thoughts on “Marley is My Musical Therapy

  1. You couldn’t have chosen a better person for this theme than Bob Marley. And these two songs are just perfect. Can’t you just picture just being carefree and just enjoying life easily? Love them both. Have a great week ahead 🙂

  2. I just realized this morning that I didn’t make it over yesterday. I love Bob Marley and thought about picking one of his songs a few weeks ago. You picked two of my BM favorites though!! Oh what I would do to be on the beach right now…..

    Have a wonderful week!

  3. LOVE IT!!!!!! sorry i’m late making my MM rounds, i’ve had trinity sick home the past 2 days. glad i was able to stop in today though!!!! love me some bob marley!!!!!!

  4. Bob Marley is awesome. I have Legend on LP, from my father, and I just love it. Reading the name was enough to give me an earworm (Redemption Song).

    You asked in anyone else is having problems with YouTube: yeah, me. I just can’t get it to work and post direct links along with any videos I embedd. I haven’t found any solution to this yet, if I get lucky, I’ll let you know.

  5. Pingback: Reggae, Two Marleys and Some Mellow Fellows | Run DMT

  6. Pingback: reggae » Blog Archive » Reggae, Two Marleys and Some Mellow Fellows | Run DMT

Leave a Reply

