Any Way You Slice It

When the moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie, that’s amore.

 

When my eye hits a pizza pie, THAT’S amore!  The sauce.  The gooey cheese.  The crispy crust.  Crushed red pepper flakes for some heat to finish my slice off.

 

When I first met my husband, he thought pizza was pizza.  Oh no, no, no!

 

In the States, you’ve got your deep dish Chicago style pizza lovers and you’ve got your hand tossed New York style pizza lovers.  I fit in the latter category, however, growing up in Florida made it difficult to find that authentic New York City taste and only a handful of pizza joints had passed my family’s taste test.  Thankfully, our neighborhood pizza joint has passed the test and I’m forcing my children to love building another generation of New York style pizza lovers.

 

 

Sometimes I feel like a pizza with the works (sausage, pepperoni, onions, bell peppers, olives and mushrooms).

 

 

And sometimes I’m in a just cheese kind of mood.

 

 

Deep dish, hand tossed, the works or just cheese- any way you slice it, Karen ain’t eating anything as tasty as this across the pond.

 

Link up and see what If I Could Escape and Gone Bananas are serving for this week’s Friday Food Fight.

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

This entry was posted in Friday Food Fight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , by Run DMT. Bookmark the permalink.

About Run DMT

I am a glamorous Domestic Diva raising three beautiful and brilliant children (ages 10, 7, 2). I have been married to my DH for 11 years. Before my blissful life as a SAHM, I taught elementary school for 7 years. I also organize a mommy group on Meetup.com, where I have met the most outstanding women and some of my best friends. Four years ago, I discovered a passion for running. I am currently training for my third marathon as well as a variety of other races and triathlons. I aspire to become a published children's author someday.

13 thoughts on “Any Way You Slice It

  1. Pingback: Hot dog, hot damn! «

  2. Any pizza is the bomb if you ask me. But I always like the supreme from Pizza Hut 🙂 The only thing I don’t like on Pizza is pineapple…pffft. LOL Excellent post. I hope to get back to posting full time after December 🙂 So be on the look out 🙂 LOL Warning Will Robinson Warning…or is it Danger LOL

  3. I’m sorry I missed the linky! Your comment was sent to my spam box for some strange reason so I didn’t see it until late. I will keep you on my radar for next week! Thanks for coming by to say hello and let me know!

  4. I’m rather picky about my pizza and love something “substantial” with a lot of everything rather than just the ketchup-and-crust variety. …and my mom just knows the kind I like and makes the best pizza ever. =)

Leave a Reply

