Janathon Days 19 and 20

Janathon/Juneathon
Day 19, I ran 4 miles.  My time was o.k.

4 Miles

Time 48:06

Ave Pace 12:02

Max Pace 9:40

 

The run wasn’t too bad, but I had forgotten that I needed to fast for my blood work later that morning , which meant no tea, no protein shake, no banana.   NOTHING.  Just lots of water and by time I arrivde at the doctor’s office, I was pretty hydrated despite the color of my urine sample I left behind for my physical.  Needless to say, I was STARVING by lunch time.

 

This morning (Day 20) I overslept and missed my 5:00 a.m. run.   So, after the girls left for school, I did 25 minutes boot camp stuff with my BFF Sharon Mann and afterward I decided to run 3 miles with the baby in the stroller again.  Thankfully, Little Lion Man cooperated and actually fell asleep.  Phew. However, I still HATE running with a stroller.  When I tweeted my time on Twitter, I whined about running with a stroller and @clairgp suggested doubling my distance when I run with a stroller.  I really like that idea!  When you think of it as 6.2 instead 3.1, I totally kicked ass!

 

Day 20

3.1 Miles (a.k.a 6.2 stroller miles)

Time 38:10

Ave Pace 12:38

Max Pace 8:54

 

Tomorrow I will work out again with my BFF Sharon Mann. Saturday, I take on 8 miles with my running partner, Tiffany and I’m really looking forward to it, which sounds like an odd thing to say when you’re running 8 miles. But It’s been WAY too long since we’ve run together and I’m looking forward to catching up with her for an hour and half of uninterrupted chit-chat time.  Believe me.  It will fly by.

11 thoughts on “Janathon Days 19 and 20

  1. Wow, I’m impressed. You are very hardcore!

    Love the doublecounting stroller time though – definitely seems reasonable to me. Maybe if it’s icy too you can treble count even (then when you do your eight miles on Sat you can take stroller, run a couple of miles in the cold … and spend the vast majority of your allocated time in a nice warm coffee shop for the chatting bit????)

  2. You are inspiring me to also “kick 40’s ass.” I have gone on 3 long morning hikes in the last 4 weekend days. Have you ever gone trail running rather than road running? I am thinking of giving it a try.

    • Yes, I love trail running. If you recall, when we go camping, I love to wake up early and run through hiking trails through the woods. The ground is a bit uneven and I have tripped a few times.

Leave a Reply

