Cheers! I’ll Drink to That!

Our good friends Julie and Jason decided to move back to Tennessee and we all went to the World of Beer to say our farewells over a few pints.   

 

You would expect a farewell fanfare to bring on many tears, but quite the opposite was true.  We laughed more than ever.   Our faces hurt from all the laughing and smiling and it was a great way to say goodbye to some fabulous friends.  The five years in Florida definitely ended on a high note.

 

 

 

 

 

But the celebrating and the beer flowing doesn’t end just yet, thanks to St. Patrick’s Day.  I am looking forward to another fun night with my friends this week.  And if my liver allows me, I’ll drink a whiskey drink. I’ll drink a vodka drink. I’ll drink a lager drink. I’ll drink a cider drink.

 

And then, I’ll erin go barf.

 

 

So, here’s to great friends, getting into the St. Patrick’s spirit and preparing our livers for all the festivities!

 

Cheers to being Irish for a day!

 

 

Who’s ready to get your drink on for St. Patrick’s Day?

 

 

Visit AmandaXmas Dolly and Hairbows & Guitar Picks for more Music Monday fun.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Cheers! I’ll Drink to That!

  1. GREAT TUNES!!!!! I love the Irish songs!!! My real grandfather was 100% Irish, but never got to meet him. LONG story!! But I know I am really Irish and celebrate it year round!!

    Dollycas

  2. WHOA! AND WHY WASN’T I INVITED!>?! (just kiddin) Looks like a really great time! I love to see pics people having fun, and what appropriate songs to post. I almost felt like I was there!

  3. Now I want to go to The Dubliner here 🙂 Feel like an Irish for an hour or two.

    I’m so late…just got back from some documentary screening at a journos’ club. But better late than never. Thanks for always dropping by my nook. Have a great week, Mama.

Leave a Reply

