Loco Para Cinco de Mayo

The names for the NYC Marathon have been drawn and I wasn’t one of them, but it’s all good. Es no problemo.

Now that the selection process is over, I can redirect my attention onto the other races I have coming up like the Crazy Sombrero 5K this Friday.

To get into a Cinco de Mayo mood and into the Crazy Sombrero spirit, I’ve been downloading some Mexican dance music. Hey, whatever it takes to be a Speedy Gonzales for this race. ¡Ándale! ¡Ándale! ¡Arriba! ¡Arriba!

Visit AmandaXmas Dolly and Hairbows & Guitar Picks for more Music Monday fun.

7 thoughts on “Loco Para Cinco de Mayo

  1. Those were some great videos even if I didn’t understand a word they were saying. First all that girl hasn’t had a burrito in her life. Not with that figure. lol That third video was really weird. I sure wasn’t ready for that ending that’s for sure. Another planet? Thanks for sharing and for playing along with us. Sorry you weren’t picked for NY.

  2. Sorry you didn’t get picked for the marathon in NY. I could some how tell that was important to you, but you know what they say, “If at first you don’t succeed… yada yada yada”… Have a great day. Found you at 4M I tried to follow you but I can’t find it.

Leave a Reply

