Juneathon 2012 – Day 7

Juneathon dude logoThis morning, I ran an easy 4 miles with Maribel and the Suncoast Striders.  Our running group leader, David, is out of town so my appearance may not count as he wasn’t there to witness my presence.  Since Jackie and several other Striders saw me, hopefully my presence will be more than a rumor and it will be noted and recorded in the next email blast.

Whether I ran with the Striders or not rumored to have done so, one thing is for sure.  I ran an easy 4 miles for Juneathon Day 7 and blogged about it.  So there.

4 miles

Time 41:23

Ave Pace 10:26

Max Pace 8:24

Tomorrow is the Oldsmar 5K.  I’m going for Das Boot under 30:00!  Wish me luck!

Denise Mestanza-Taylor+

This entry was posted in fun, Juneathon, Life, running and tagged , , , , , , , , , by Run DMT. Bookmark the permalink.

About Run DMT

I am a glamorous Domestic Diva raising three beautiful and brilliant children (ages 10, 7, 2). I have been married to my DH for 11 years. Before my blissful life as a SAHM, I taught elementary school for 7 years. I also organize a mommy group on Meetup.com, where I have met the most outstanding women and some of my best friends. Four years ago, I discovered a passion for running. I am currently training for my third marathon as well as a variety of other races and triathlons. I aspire to become a published children's author someday.

2 thoughts on “Juneathon 2012 – Day 7

Leave a Reply

