Pinning and Planning – December 16

With Christmas only 10 days away and one more week of school left full of holiday children’s parties and playdates, I was already feeling a little overwhelmed.  Then, the horrific events at Sandy Hook Elementary unfolded and everything seemed so trivial.

Though I’m finding it difficult to focus, I need to be here for my family.  I need to keep on running, planning dinners and play dates to keep things as normal as possible for my family.  I need to keep the magic and joy in Christmas.  And each of us needs to hug our babies a little tighter.

S – Leeky, Creamy Chicken and Dumpling Stoup

M – Sautéed Tilapia with Lemon and Capers on a bed of couscous

T – Anniversary Dinner

W – Cumin Lime Zucchini Quesadillas

Th – Chicken Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Ravioli (BOGO this week at Publix)

F – Pizza

What things are you cooking up this week?  Link up and share the delicious dishes you are pinning and planning to serve this week.

Plan your menu for the week and if you have some favorite food pins, add those too. Then, link up and share your post. If you’re not on Pinterest, send me an email and I’ll send you an invite.



Denise Mestanza-Taylor+

This entry was posted in food, Life, moms, Pinning & Planning, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , by Run DMT. Bookmark the permalink.

About Run DMT

I am a glamorous Domestic Diva raising three beautiful and brilliant children (ages 10, 7, 2). I have been married to my DH for 11 years. Before my blissful life as a SAHM, I taught elementary school for 7 years. I also organize a mommy group on Meetup.com, where I have met the most outstanding women and some of my best friends. Four years ago, I discovered a passion for running. I am currently training for my third marathon as well as a variety of other races and triathlons. I aspire to become a published children's author someday.

4 thoughts on “Pinning and Planning – December 16

  1. Pingback: Pinning and Planning – December 16 - deniseisrundmt - SE Ambassadors - VZW Monitor

  2. Hmm, I shouldn’t read your menu before I’ve begun cooking my dinner…I want to just call in my order, it sounds delicious.:-)
    As a teacher, I am dreading Monday. I work with kindergarten students and I know I will put on a brave face and reassure them, but to be honest, I feel so vulnerable and scared too. Who is there for me?

  3. Pingback: Leeky, Creamy Chicken and Dumpling Soup | Run DMT

Leave a Reply

